Iphone 4s battery life review Collingwood

iphone 4s battery life review

iPhone 4S Review Ubergizmo The poor battery life on the iPhone 4S is not a Sprint iPhone specific issue. The poor battery life issue is prevalent among all users of iPhone 4S including those from Verizon and ATT as well as any user of iOS 5. Apple has acknowledged this and is believed to be a software issue with iOS 5.

Troubleshoot shortened battery life on your Apple iPhone 4s

Troubleshoot shortened battery life on your Apple iPhone 4s. Sep 25, 2012 · We have been playing around with the iPhone 5 for a few days now and noticed immediately that the battery life is at least the same as the 4S in real world tests, which means a …, Sep 25, 2012 · We have been playing around with the iPhone 5 for a few days now and noticed immediately that the battery life is at least the same as the 4S in real world tests, which means a ….

Dec 14, 2011 · Discuss: Apple iPhone 4S review: Apple iPhone 4S Sign in to comment. Be respectful, keep it civil and stay on topic. We delete comments that violate our policy, which we encourage you to read Aug 28, 2012 · We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.. DIY Repairs How to replace the iPhone 4S battery If the battery life in your iPhone 4S is getting worse and worse, or it just won't hold a charge, you can easily perform a DIY replacement.

* The iPhone 4 (GSM) 14 hours of talk time on 2G, but the iPhone 4 (CDMA) does not support a 2G network.. Third-Party Battery Life Test Results . However, in addition to the general risk of "optimism" from manufacturers, third-party tests provide a better estimate of battery life in the "real-world" under actual usage conditions as most people tend to use their mobile devices for multiple The iPhone used to be notoriously bad when it came to battery life, but thankfully that seems to have changed since Apple plonked its own processor in the iPhone 4, which yielded a much better

Sep 25, 2012 · We have been playing around with the iPhone 5 for a few days now and noticed immediately that the battery life is at least the same as the 4S in real world tests, which means a … Oct 14, 2011 · Battery life and performance. In real life, the iPhone 4S offered up eight hours of continuous video playback when we we pushed the battery …

Apple iPhone 4S battery test is complete, here go the results [TEST] November 9th, 2011, 20:08 by Chip 193 comments We are already done with testing the second smartphone to go through our new battery life test. The Apple iPhone 4S did slightly better than the Nokia N9 becoming the new device to beat. As the blog regulars among you know, the Oct 31, 2011 · Before we get to the results, let's talk a little bit about what we should see architecturally. As Brian already mentioned at the start of the review, battery capacity is up slightly in the iPhone 4S.

Oct 14, 2011 · Apple iPhone 4S Review By Nick Mokey October 14, 2011 2:55PM PST Apple iPhone 4S the iPhone 4S actually has better battery life than the iPhone 4. … Oct 28, 2010 · Download Battery Life Magic, free and enjoy it on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch. ‎Battery life performance monitoring app Please read our customer reviews! Very high customer satisfaction & reviews Praised by experts in the news The leading & most popular battery app This app provides the fullest set of battery performance stats available

This article helps troubleshoot battery life issues on your device. This article helps you troubleshoot battery life issues on your Apple iPhone 4s. You may have battery issues if: Your Apple iPhone 4s consistently displays a low charge The battery drains quickly Try each of these steps to see if it helps your charge las... Dec 18, 2019 · iPhone batteries use lithium-ion technology. Compared with older generations of battery technology, lithium-ion batteries charge faster, last longer, and have a higher power density for more battery life in a lighter package.

Apple’s iPhone battery page explains the rated life and lifespan of an iPhone battery, and also provides some helpful tips about how to extend battery life. For example, the page suggests that Oct 17, 2011 · Even though the iPhone 4S uses low-powered Bluetooth 4.0, leaving it on still means another radio is running. Turn it off by launching the Settings app, selecting General, and then Bluetooth. 4. Shut off Push data. Having your new emails automatically pushed to you is pretty convenient, but once again it will cost you battery life.

Oct 21, 2011 · iPhone 4S Review By Hubert Nguyen, on 10/21/2011 16:00 PDT. In yesterday’s tests, in 9hrs of stand by, the iPhone 4S lost 16% of battery life, while the iPhone 4 lost only 2%. Standby time is very important because most of the time, you phone is in standby mode. Oct 21, 2011 · iPhone 4S Review By Hubert Nguyen, on 10/21/2011 16:00 PDT. In yesterday’s tests, in 9hrs of stand by, the iPhone 4S lost 16% of battery life, while the iPhone 4 lost only 2%. Standby time is very important because most of the time, you phone is in standby mode.

Battery Life iPhone 4S Sprint Community

iphone 4s battery life review

Howto iPhone 4S Battery Life Issue RESOLVED! 2012 YouTube. Aug 28, 2012 · We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.. DIY Repairs How to replace the iPhone 4S battery If the battery life in your iPhone 4S is getting worse and worse, or it just won't hold a charge, you can easily perform a DIY replacement., Nov 06, 2011 · The iPhone 4S's battery life span is high relative to many other phones in our sample, but the Samsung Epic Touch 4G is the clear winner..

Testing the iPhone 4S' battery life CNET. In order to improve battery life, you can: iPhone 4 iPhone 4S iPhone 5 iPhone 5S iPhone 5C iPhone 6 / 6 Plus iPhone 6s / 6s Plus iPhone SE iPhone 7 / 7 Plus iPhone 8 / 8 Plus iPhone X iPad / iPad 2 / iPad 4G / iPad Mini / iPad Pro . iPhone 4. Adjust brightness settings to lowest setting or use Automatic brightness. Turn off GPS when not in use., Oct 01, 2012 · Howto: iPhone 4S: Battery Life Issue RESOLVED! 2012 Tommy Damani Iphone 4s battery drain fix iPhone 11 vs iPhone 11 Pro vs Pro Max ….

iPhone SE Reviews Blazingly Fast With Impressive Battery Life

iphone 4s battery life review

iPhone 4S Review Ubergizmo. Mar 16, 2018 · Released in 2011, the iPhone 4S was amazing for the time. But here we are 7 years down the road... how does the 4S hold up in 2018? Living with the iPhone 4S... Apple iPhone 4S battery test is complete, here go the results [TEST] November 9th, 2011, 20:08 by Chip 193 comments We are already done with testing the second smartphone to go through our new battery life test. The Apple iPhone 4S did slightly better than the Nokia N9 becoming the new device to beat. As the blog regulars among you know, the.

iphone 4s battery life review

  • Extend Battery Life Apple iOS Verizon Wireless
  • iPhone Battery and Performance Apple Support

  • Aug 28, 2012 · We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.. DIY Repairs How to replace the iPhone 4S battery If the battery life in your iPhone 4S is getting worse and worse, or it just won't hold a charge, you can easily perform a DIY replacement. Apple’s iPhone battery page explains the rated life and lifespan of an iPhone battery, and also provides some helpful tips about how to extend battery life. For example, the page suggests that

    Sep 18, 2012 · Twice the graphics performance? Better battery life? Actually, yes. The iPhone 5 over-delivers on all those promises. Running the Geekbench test … Apr 11, 2016 · iPhone SE Battery Life – Impressive staying power. The iPhone 5S didn’t have the stamina I hoped for when I reviewed it back in 2013. It was average at best. Since the iPhone SE’s battery is

    Dec 30, 2011 · So, I'm still paranoid whether or not my two-day-old iPhone 4s has the battery drain issue. The first day (yesterday), when it was unboxed, it started at 70% and drained to 0% in about 4 hours with minimal use. I charged it up all the way to calibrate, and on it's first full charge... Oct 28, 2010 · Download Battery Life Magic, free and enjoy it on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch. ‎Battery life performance monitoring app Please read our customer reviews! Very high customer satisfaction & reviews Praised by experts in the news The leading & most popular battery app This app provides the fullest set of battery performance stats available

    Oct 16, 2011 · The only differences between the iPhone 4 and the iPhone 4S are the camera, processor, antennas, and Siri. I can't imagine the camera is causing any difference in battery life nor the processor since the iPad didn't take a huge hit going from the A4 to the A5 in the iPad 2. And my iPad 2 running iOS 5 still gets great battery life. Oct 14, 2011 · Apple iPhone 4S Review By Nick Mokey October 14, 2011 2:55PM PST Apple iPhone 4S the iPhone 4S actually has better battery life than the iPhone 4. …

    Oct 21, 2011 · iPhone 4S Review By Hubert Nguyen, on 10/21/2011 16:00 PDT. In yesterday’s tests, in 9hrs of stand by, the iPhone 4S lost 16% of battery life, while the iPhone 4 lost only 2%. Standby time is very important because most of the time, you phone is in standby mode. Battery life for the iPhone 4S is estimated at up to eight hours of talk time and 200 hours of standby time. Your usage will determine the actual battery life, but you can expect about six hours of internet usage on 3G or nine hours when using a Wi-Fi connection.

    Mar 10, 2016 · ‎Read reviews, compare customer ratings, see screenshots, and learn more about Battery Life - check runtimes. Download Battery Life - check runtimes and … Oct 06, 2015 · iPhone 6S review: a very good phone ruined by rubbish battery life Battery life is the iPhone 6S’s biggest problem. During the week the phone failed to make it past 11pm after leaving the

    The iPhone 5c was released back on 20 September 2013, over 2 years ago. Apple’s most colourful iPhone provided a cheaper option for those who wanted to own an iPhone and experience iOS. Apple iPhone 4S battery test is complete, here go the results [TEST] November 9th, 2011, 20:08 by Chip 193 comments We are already done with testing the second smartphone to go through our new battery life test. The Apple iPhone 4S did slightly better than the Nokia N9 becoming the new device to beat. As the blog regulars among you know, the

    iphone 4s battery life review

    Oct 28, 2010 · Download Battery Life Magic, free and enjoy it on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch. ‎Battery life performance monitoring app Please read our customer reviews! Very high customer satisfaction & reviews Praised by experts in the news The leading & most popular battery app This app provides the fullest set of battery performance stats available APICAL Longlife Replacement Battery for Model iPhone 4s : New Zero Cycle 1430mAh 3.7V Li-Ion (Compatible with Models of The iPhone 4s: A1387 and A1431, CDMA and GSM) Batería de repuesto

    Amazon.com iphone 4s battery

    iphone 4s battery life review

    Apple iPhone 4S battery test is complete here go the. Sep 18, 2012 · Twice the graphics performance? Better battery life? Actually, yes. The iPhone 5 over-delivers on all those promises. Running the Geekbench test …, Many those with an iPhone 4S have complaints about the battery life. Apple has acknowledged that there are problems, and is working to fix them with an OS update. In the mean time, users of this new smartphone can make a few changes that will increase their time between charges..

    Battery Life Apple iPhone 4S Thoroughly Reviewed

    Using the iPhone 4S in 2018 Review - YouTube. Sep 25, 2012 · We have been playing around with the iPhone 5 for a few days now and noticed immediately that the battery life is at least the same as the 4S in real world tests, which means a …, In order to improve battery life, you can: iPhone 4 iPhone 4S iPhone 5 iPhone 5S iPhone 5C iPhone 6 / 6 Plus iPhone 6s / 6s Plus iPhone SE iPhone 7 / 7 Plus iPhone 8 / 8 Plus iPhone X iPad / iPad 2 / iPad 4G / iPad Mini / iPad Pro . iPhone 4. Adjust brightness settings to lowest setting or use Automatic brightness. Turn off GPS when not in use..

    Apple iPhone 4S battery test is complete, here go the results [TEST] November 9th, 2011, 20:08 by Chip 193 comments We are already done with testing the second smartphone to go through our new battery life test. The Apple iPhone 4S did slightly better than the Nokia N9 becoming the new device to beat. As the blog regulars among you know, the Apple’s iPhone battery page explains the rated life and lifespan of an iPhone battery, and also provides some helpful tips about how to extend battery life. For example, the page suggests that

    Mar 10, 2016 · ‎Read reviews, compare customer ratings, see screenshots, and learn more about Battery Life - check runtimes. Download Battery Life - check runtimes and … * The iPhone 4 (GSM) 14 hours of talk time on 2G, but the iPhone 4 (CDMA) does not support a 2G network.. Third-Party Battery Life Test Results . However, in addition to the general risk of "optimism" from manufacturers, third-party tests provide a better estimate of battery life in the "real-world" under actual usage conditions as most people tend to use their mobile devices for multiple

    Oct 06, 2015 · iPhone 6S review: a very good phone ruined by rubbish battery life Battery life is the iPhone 6S’s biggest problem. During the week the phone failed to make it past 11pm after leaving the There are a few ways you can preserve battery life on your Apple Watch: During running and walking workouts, turn on Power Saving Mode to disable the heart rate sensor. To do this, open the Apple Watch app on iPhone, go to My Watch > Workout, and turn on Power Saving Mode.

    Apple’s iPhone battery page explains the rated life and lifespan of an iPhone battery, and also provides some helpful tips about how to extend battery life. For example, the page suggests that Sep 25, 2018 · Battery life. The iPhone XS is powered by a Li-Ion 2,658 mAh battery - about the same capacity as the iPhone X and 8 Plus. It's a one-piece L-shaped battery, an improvement over the iPhone X's two-piece cell. The Low-Power mode, which you can enable manually, should prolong your iPhone XS battery life once the charge drops below 20%.

    APICAL Longlife Replacement Battery for Model iPhone 4s : New Zero Cycle 1430mAh 3.7V Li-Ion (Compatible with Models of The iPhone 4s: A1387 and A1431, CDMA and GSM) Batería de repuesto Battery life for the iPhone 4S is estimated at up to eight hours of talk time and 200 hours of standby time. Your usage will determine the actual battery life, but you can expect about six hours of internet usage on 3G or nine hours when using a Wi-Fi connection.

    Sep 25, 2018 · Battery life. The iPhone XS is powered by a Li-Ion 2,658 mAh battery - about the same capacity as the iPhone X and 8 Plus. It's a one-piece L-shaped battery, an improvement over the iPhone X's two-piece cell. The Low-Power mode, which you can enable manually, should prolong your iPhone XS battery life once the charge drops below 20%. Oct 21, 2011 · iPhone 4S Review By Hubert Nguyen, on 10/21/2011 16:00 PDT. In yesterday’s tests, in 9hrs of stand by, the iPhone 4S lost 16% of battery life, while the iPhone 4 lost only 2%. Standby time is very important because most of the time, you phone is in standby mode.

    Sep 25, 2018 · Battery life. The iPhone XS is powered by a Li-Ion 2,658 mAh battery - about the same capacity as the iPhone X and 8 Plus. It's a one-piece L-shaped battery, an improvement over the iPhone X's two-piece cell. The Low-Power mode, which you can enable manually, should prolong your iPhone XS battery life once the charge drops below 20%. Aug 28, 2012 · We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.. DIY Repairs How to replace the iPhone 4S battery If the battery life in your iPhone 4S is getting worse and worse, or it just won't hold a charge, you can easily perform a DIY replacement.

    10 Tips to fix iPhone 6s and 6s Plus battery life problems

    iphone 4s battery life review

    iPhone 4s Battery Life? Apple Community. * The iPhone 4 (GSM) 14 hours of talk time on 2G, but the iPhone 4 (CDMA) does not support a 2G network.. Third-Party Battery Life Test Results . However, in addition to the general risk of "optimism" from manufacturers, third-party tests provide a better estimate of battery life in the "real-world" under actual usage conditions as most people tend to use their mobile devices for multiple, Another big plus for the iPhone 4 is, despite being the thinnest smartphone ever created, the battery life hasn't suffered. Far from it, as Steve Jobs actually reckons it can last 40% longer.

    iPhone 4S Battery Life (Real-World Tests) EveryiPhone.com

    iphone 4s battery life review

    What is the average 4s battery life? MacRumors Forums. The poor battery life on the iPhone 4S is not a Sprint iPhone specific issue. The poor battery life issue is prevalent among all users of iPhone 4S including those from Verizon and ATT as well as any user of iOS 5. Apple has acknowledged this and is believed to be a software issue with iOS 5. Oct 17, 2011 · Even though the iPhone 4S uses low-powered Bluetooth 4.0, leaving it on still means another radio is running. Turn it off by launching the Settings app, selecting General, and then Bluetooth. 4. Shut off Push data. Having your new emails automatically pushed to you is pretty convenient, but once again it will cost you battery life..

    iphone 4s battery life review


    Another big plus for the iPhone 4 is, despite being the thinnest smartphone ever created, the battery life hasn't suffered. Far from it, as Steve Jobs actually reckons it can last 40% longer Dec 14, 2011 · Discuss: Apple iPhone 4S review: Apple iPhone 4S Sign in to comment. Be respectful, keep it civil and stay on topic. We delete comments that violate our policy, which we encourage you to read

    Apple iPhone 4S battery test is complete, here go the results [TEST] November 9th, 2011, 20:08 by Chip 193 comments We are already done with testing the second smartphone to go through our new battery life test. The Apple iPhone 4S did slightly better than the Nokia N9 becoming the new device to beat. As the blog regulars among you know, the The iPhone used to be notoriously bad when it came to battery life, but thankfully that seems to have changed since Apple plonked its own processor in the iPhone 4, which yielded a much better

    Many those with an iPhone 4S have complaints about the battery life. Apple has acknowledged that there are problems, and is working to fix them with an OS update. In the mean time, users of this new smartphone can make a few changes that will increase their time between charges. In order to improve battery life, you can: iPhone 4 iPhone 4S iPhone 5 iPhone 5S iPhone 5C iPhone 6 / 6 Plus iPhone 6s / 6s Plus iPhone SE iPhone 7 / 7 Plus iPhone 8 / 8 Plus iPhone X iPad / iPad 2 / iPad 4G / iPad Mini / iPad Pro . iPhone 4. Adjust brightness settings to lowest setting or use Automatic brightness. Turn off GPS when not in use.

    What is the battery life of the iPhone 4S in "real-world" tests? Is the battery designed to be replaced? Officially, Apple estimates that the iPhone 4S provides 8 hours of talk time on 3G, 14 hours of talk time on 2G, 6 hours of web use over 3G, 9 hours of web use over Wi-Fi, 40 hours of music playback, 10 hours of video playback, and 200 hours of standby time. Dec 18, 2019 · iPhone batteries use lithium-ion technology. Compared with older generations of battery technology, lithium-ion batteries charge faster, last longer, and have a higher power density for more battery life in a lighter package.

    Sep 27, 2015 · iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus come with a slightly smaller battery compared to the iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus. But Apple claims that even though the new iPhones come with smaller batteries, they offer the same battery life as the previous generation iPhones, thanks to the power-efficient A9 chip, radios and other under the hood improvements. Oct 17, 2011 · Even though the iPhone 4S uses low-powered Bluetooth 4.0, leaving it on still means another radio is running. Turn it off by launching the Settings app, selecting General, and then Bluetooth. 4. Shut off Push data. Having your new emails automatically pushed to you is pretty convenient, but once again it will cost you battery life.

    Oct 01, 2012 · Howto: iPhone 4S: Battery Life Issue RESOLVED! 2012 Tommy Damani Iphone 4s battery drain fix iPhone 11 vs iPhone 11 Pro vs Pro Max … Many those with an iPhone 4S have complaints about the battery life. Apple has acknowledged that there are problems, and is working to fix them with an OS update. In the mean time, users of this new smartphone can make a few changes that will increase their time between charges.

    Dec 14, 2011 · Discuss: Apple iPhone 4S review: Apple iPhone 4S Sign in to comment. Be respectful, keep it civil and stay on topic. We delete comments that violate our policy, which we encourage you to read What is the battery life of the iPhone 4S in "real-world" tests? Is the battery designed to be replaced? Officially, Apple estimates that the iPhone 4S provides 8 hours of talk time on 3G, 14 hours of talk time on 2G, 6 hours of web use over 3G, 9 hours of web use over Wi-Fi, 40 hours of music playback, 10 hours of video playback, and 200 hours of standby time.

    Oct 16, 2011 · The only differences between the iPhone 4 and the iPhone 4S are the camera, processor, antennas, and Siri. I can't imagine the camera is causing any difference in battery life nor the processor since the iPad didn't take a huge hit going from the A4 to the A5 in the iPad 2. And my iPad 2 running iOS 5 still gets great battery life. Battery Life. Brian did some excellent sleuthing and came across battery capacities for both the iPhone 5s and 5c in Apple’s FCC disclosures. The iPhone 5 had a 3.8V 5.45Wh battery, while the 5s